#ResearchED – Everything you know about education is wrong

If you have always done it that way, it is probably wrong.

Charles F. Kettering

I realise I must have come as something as a disappointment for all those expecting the curly-headed medical mischief-maker, Ben Goldacre, but it was wonderful to have the opportunity to try to explain where my thinking currently is on the thorny matter of education research. For those who want ‘em, here are my sides:

It’s something of an understatement to say all this was cobbled together at the last moment (I was still tweaking during Nick Gibb’s wilful misreading of Visible Learning.) but I’m still very much reaching for an understanding here – I know there are gaps in my thinking and I’m sure I’ve made drawn some erroneous conclusions but, by God! that’s all part of the process.
Read more on The Learning Spy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment