My Learning Journey: Can I be that little bit better at…..designing a better GCSE curriculum? Part 1

I’ve been a GCSE teacher for a number of years now.  In that time I have seen the curriculum we deliver evolve into various forms that serve our students as best as possible at that particular time.  If I remember back to the first few years of my teaching where I was under the guidance of a very good former Head of Department, we had the whole two years mapped out into organised blocks which easily kept me up to date and on track.  At any point in the course I could readily tell you where we were and what was coming up.  The structure was regimented and ensured we reached the end of the course fully prepped for the exam.  There were some draw backs though.  Every lesson was accompanied with a worksheet which students filled in.  It wasn’t that inspiring but did ensure that the theory element remained a strength of the department.

via My Learning Journey: Can I be that little bit better at…..designing a better GCSE curriculum? Part 1.

 

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment