What I learned from my visit to Ofsted

photo-2

Before reporting on my impressions of the conversation Tom “behaviour guru” BennettRoss “the most followed teacher in the UK” McGill,Sheena “Clerk to Governor” LewingtonTom “head guru” Sherrington and I had with Ofsted’s Director of Schools, Mike Cladingbowl, I first need to make a few things clear.

I blog about education in no capacity other than as an individual. I am beholden to no one. I have no constituency. I represent no one other than myself, and I am in no way an ambassador for the teaching profession. That said, I’ve been writing about education for almost three years and have built up something of an audience both on my blog and on Twitter. I recognise that I have influence and that brings with it a certain amount of responsibility. I try to take this responsibility seriously, but in the end I’m just a blogger with a big gob and a certain way with words. I see it as important to express my opinion and stand up for the things that I believe in. Inevitably this will upset some people. I can live with that.

Read more on The Learning Spy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment