My Research Ed London 2017 Takeaway

Dukkhaboy

This was my first ResearchEd event. I found it fascinating. I cannot write or speak as intelligently as most of the big education hitters who were speaking or who will write about the day and you will be better off reading their thoughts and presentations and books than this if you want some in depth insight. So instead I have simply listed my impressions and half-formed thoughts below.

  • You have to set off really early for a Saturday morning to get to London.

IMG_6801

  • There are a LOT of teachers who are prepared to give up a day of their week end unpaid to learn how  to better at their job. This makes me feel good.
  • If the ‘no phones out in lessons’ was in force 100’s of people would have been queueing to reclaim their devices from Mr Bennett at the end of the day.
  • Ben Newmark (@bennewmark and http://www.bennewmark.wordpress.com…

View original post 796 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

