Why I feel/think the way I do about racism

A Roller In The Ocean

Those of you who know me already know this. For those who don’t know me then it’s important that you know I’m a Muslim. My view on things are based on Islamic principles.

I’ve had numerous discussions about race and prejudice lately. I think in order to make my views clear it’s best I quote Prophet Mohammad ﷺ (peace be upon him). The following passage is taken from his ﷺ last sermon.

“There is no superiority for an Arab over a non-Arab, nor for a non-Arab over an Arab. Neither is the white superior over the black, nor is the black superior over the white — except by piety.”

This is why, as far as I’m concerned, people can be good or evil, racists or victims of racism. Skin colour does not come into it. Evil has to be defeated. Racism has to be fought. Victims need support. All this…

View original post 23 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

