Sometimes We Need To Just Tell Them

seahorse

I want to share something that happened today. I’m currently doing three weeks of supply work in Year 2 class at a really lovely school in North London. One of our lessons today was drawing and painting seahorses. I’ve always found drawing really difficult and as a child I remember the frustration when the picture I’d drawn looked nothing like how I’d imagined. In the past I would have set up the paints, shown the pupils a few pictures of seahorses and modelled how to draw one. Then I’d have sent the children to their tables where the paint would have already have been out and told them to do their own.

Source: Sometimes We Need To Just Tell Them

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

