Is traditional teaching uncool? 

I’ve written before about how I used to think subconsciously that teaching in a school with poor discipline was a bit cool, and I suggested that maybe other teachers had had the same thought. One reader said they thought this was a poor argument since it attacked the person not the argument. I don’t think that’s right. I’ve read and benefitted from various articles of that nature, including “why I used to wear high heels but don’t any more” and “why I used to think I had to work part-time now I’ve had a baby but don’t any more”. People have many reasons for subscribing to ideas and I think it’s reasonable to discuss these. Anyway lots of people got in touch to say they had had a similar journey so there you go.
Traditional things

A year ago I hadn’t heard of “traditional teaching ” and if you’d have…

View original post 951 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

