Observing Lessons

exeterhead

Two of my #teacher5aday pledges for 2017 were to get out and explore more of the area where I live, and to keep practising taking photos.

I decided to take a trip to the Otter Estuary and see if I could take a few pictures of birds. I have never been birdwatching before, and wasn’t sure if I would enjoy it, but the experience of spending an hour just siting and looking was really interesting.

I tried very hard not to think about work, but I never seem to be able to completely switch off. I have been thinking a lot about lesson observations lately, and in the time I spent walking and watching I was able to clarify my thoughts about some of the limitations of formal lesson observations. I came up with three issues for lesson observers to bear in mind:

  1. If you just look for one thing you might miss…

View original post 465 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

