Evolution of my Pedagogy: Behaviour

Bunsen Blue

One thing I’ve always been toldand believe in tothis day is that constantly finding ways to get better will ensure you see continuing success. This applies to teaching as much as any other aspect of life. Reflecting back to when I started teaching, I realise just how much my teaching style, classroom presence and eye for detail has evolved. In a series of blog posts, I want to share the story of this evolution.

Behaviour

In this first post, I will reflect back to how my approach to ‘behaviour management’ continuously changed, and is now beginning totake shape as a ‘culture in myclassroom’.

Interestingly, my views on behaviour have gone 360 degrees. When I first started teaching, I knew I had to build good relationships, but I also knew that I needed to have sky high expectations and be unwavering in following them through. In practise, I found that having…

View original post 1,034 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

