Knowing stuff is cool.

Pedfed

Does he write his own rhymes? Well sort of, I think ’em. That means I forgot better s*** than you ever thought of.

– Kanye West, Diamonds from Sierra Leone 

This is the second of four posts on knowledge organisers in primary education. The first post set out what they are and why I wanted to use them. This post very briefly addresses some general and specific objections that have arisen since I originally suggested their use. The third expands on these rebuttals, and clarifies what I take to be the purposes and limitations of a knowledge organisers drawing on research from education, psychology and cognitive science. The fourth post sets out exactly how the knowledge organiser was actually used in practice. The final post sets out my reflections on using a knowledge organiser and implications for further use (or abandonment).

Knowing Things is Cool

I used to cry a…

View original post 1,493 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

