Can everything and anything be justified to be used in the classroom?

missdcoxblog

“… everything works somewhere and nothing works everywhere…”

http://www.dylanwiliam.org/Dylan_Wiliams_website/Papers_files/Cambridge%20AfL%20keynote.doc

I have seen people on social media and in real life criticising the use of specific resources & ways of teaching. I’ve done it myself.

However, whilst I was recently planning a lesson for a particular class I considered a type of resource that I have not used for a long time. I had previously been told that it wasn’t a good type of resource and rather than assess it for my needs, I stopped using it.

I’m referring to ‘fill in the gap’ exercises.

I found a resource that was a ‘fill in the gap’ activity and thought how it could be useful for the students that I was planning for. It would:

  • Test they knew what the specific RE terms meant e.g Guru Granth Sahib
  • Make them recall last lesson’s learning

And if I really felt the need to…

View original post 643 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

