Metamorphosis

the primary head's blog

group-Flying-butterflies2.jpg

I feel like a butterfly: finally free. No more wriggling around eating nothing but green leaves. (Or, one piece of chocolate cake, one ice-cream cone, one pickle, one slice of Swiss cheese, one slice of salami, one lollipop, one piece of cherry pie, one sausage, one cupcake and one slice of watermelon…if you’re a very hungry progressive caterpillar.) No longer am I constricted by a cocoon of my own making. I have stretched out my wings and I now fly unfettered.

I put this new sense of liberation down to two key things:

  1. Life after levels.
  2. The new curriculum.

Life after levels has been an absolute gift to the education profession. I’ll admit, I had my doubts at first, but on reflection, I think it may well be the saviour of ‘professionalism’ within the education community. The reason for this is that it has allowed us to think deeply about…

View original post 960 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

