Make the most of your half-term break!

Throughout my 30 years in education, starting as a classroom teacher and ending as a head, I worked hard – six days a week (and very occasionally, when a head, seven).  I was committed and conscientious.  I enjoyed my job and found it rewarding and satisfying – and rewards and sources of satisfaction continue since I left headship.  I was involved in staff training in a school on Friday, and the Head of Drama stayed behind to let me know I taught her 25 years ago.  I remembered her well – teaching her at A level and the fact that she had a real talent for drama.  We reminisced about a production of ‘The Laundry Girls’ I co-directed in which she was stunning – and I felt SO pleased she’d carved out a career as a Drama teacher!  We have an amazing job.

Make the most of your half-term break!.

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment