#IWouldIf (@ChocoTzar @betsysalt)

cherrylkd

Last week I went to the Bett show in London and had a thoroughly lovely time. As I wandered around the arena I listened in on a couple of talks and discovered something I hadn’t realised before. All the presenters I saw that day were men. The following weekend I saw a few tweets from @betsysalt who had been at the Teachmeet on the Friday and had noticed the same thing. She was enquiring as to the reason why. Then the wonderful @ChocoTzar decided to get to the bottom of things by introducing the hashtag #IWouldIf. I’ve given this a great deal of thought over the last week and decided to respond.

So looking at the most obvious reason, do I not ‘present’ because I’m a woman? Absolutely not! As anyone who knows me will testify, I may be tiny and rather feminine in appearance and dress but I am…

View original post 389 more words

About teachingbattleground

I teach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

